A few days back I ran out of those instant 3-in-1 drinks, and I had to buy a new one. And since I was too lazy to walk all the way to Mydin to get cheaper ones, I decided to go to Che Din's shop to buy it. For some reason my eyes fell on the Nescafe 3-in-1 Mild and I purchased it with high hopes that this drink will help me stay awake longer at night for any coming tests or finishing up my assignments. Such an obvious reason, no?
For as long as I have been living my life as a university student and being miles away from home, I know for a fact that I never had an addiction to coffee but now......I AM!! There's just something about coffee that makes me on-the-go, like this one time where I ran all the way from my hostel to Che Din's shop just to find out that his shop was closed, and with that I ran again back, all within 10 minutes! If you weren't running it'll probably take you about 20 minutes for the same distance. And this other time where I kinda "jogged" to Mydin at night after Maghrib prayers all by myself. I remembered leaving my room at 7.30PM, and when I got back it was exactly before 8.30PM, which is astounding!(I think)
The energy you get is so much different than any other drink/food and I personally found that amazing. I guess I'm hooked on it because of that energized feeling I get after drinking a cup. I feel like I could do almost anything. Even reading my dull highlighted notes over and over again and washing clothes at midnight, which I've never done before. It now make sense to me that the advertisements about coffee always starts in the morning, where most people needs that EXTRA boost of energy that gets them going off to work. But surprisingly this does not apply to me. I tried having coffee in the morning once and I just felt more tired and sleepy in class. I ditched that and tried to drink it at night. It's works the other way around with me! I feel weird. But I love it :P
No comments:
Post a Comment